Oklahoma Horseshoeing School Policies
Continuation of All Courses
All Horseshoeing Courses and Programs: Should a student choose to enroll in a longer horseshoeing course or program, he will be automatically credited for time and tuition already spent. All Courses: If for any reason whatsoever, the student wishes to continue his or her education in the same field at the end of his or her course, the student is entitled to stay and continue at the weekly rate set out in the Financial Addendum. Please take the time to be sure that you are enrolling in the length of course that best suits your needs. If you are unsure of your level of commitment to shoeing horses then please enroll in the two week or eight week course. If you really like shoeing horses and want to upgrade your length of enrollment then you may upgrade to the next higher-level course at no penalty whatsoever. In other words, if you like to upgrade there would be no additional cost to do so above the normal tuition charge for the course you are upgrading to.
Any students in good standing at the Oklahoma Horseshoeing School may upgrade the length of his or her enrollment at any time. No students may downgrade the length of the course for which he or she is enrolled.
Any students being sponsored to enroll in school by any agency should choose the longest course the he or she might like to attend school. The reason for this is that the agencies will not allow you to either upgrade or downgrade your length of enrollment. So, please make sure when are you deciding that you decide on the course that will best suit your needs.
You must be physically fit and have a genuine desire to learn the trade. You must be between 13 and 65 years of age. High School students may attend the Oklahoma Horseshoeing School during high school breaks and summers only, unless they have a letter of approval from their principal. This school is authorized under Federal law to enroll non-immigrant alien students. No credit will be allowed for any previous training or education.
Students are graded on their practical skills and on written exams. An overall grade of 80 percent or higher must be achieved in order to receive a Certificate. Each student will progress at a different level. The Oklahoma Horseshoeing School asks only that students put forth their best efforts in order to reach their potential. Student must be present at graduation to receive their certificate.
Any examination or assignment that does not receive a passing grade will be redone. Academic examinations may be taken either written or orally, at the student’s option.
Please note: Our standards are very high. Remember that when a customer pays you for a job he has every right to expect excellent work. We are happy to take as much time as necessary to help you meet these high standards.
Manner of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, Discover Card are accepted, as well as cash, cashier’s check or money order. The School cannot accept personal checks, please do not ask us to do so.
We consider our method of instruction to be the safest found anywhere. However, due to the problems of liability insurance in running a school of this nature, a release will be required from every student before he is permitted to attend class. No one under 18 years of age will be admitted to class without a release signed by his parent or guardian.
There are no school holidays. Three tardies will constitute one day of absence. All missed work must be made up by the student on his own time. All absences over 10% can be cause for dismissal or non graduation.
Students are expected to conduct themselves as ladies and gentlemen at all times. Any excessive abuse of Oklahoma Horseshoeing School rules, including insubordination, use of alcohol or drugs, or serious misconduct, will be cause for termination of enrollment.
- LICENSED by the Oklahoma Board of Private Vocational Schools
- ACCREDITED by Oklahoma State Accrediting Agency